Update: 6/30 3pm – some good news

Latest Update from Yusef’s Sister on the facebook group

Lina Tayseer Kurdi
Salam everyone, I am Yusef’s sister. I just wanted to update everyone and thank all of you for being so caring and helpful. InshAllah Yusef is getting airlifted to Florida as we speak. I myself just flew in from Michigan. And InshAllah will be able to see him, and give you an actuate update.

This morning the hospital took Yusef off the sedatives to assess his condition. Once off the sedative he sat up and was in a lot of pain. My brother was able to calm him down and told him to lay down, Yusef listen and laid down. InshAllah that means that the brain damage was very minimal. He still need a lot work done, so please keep him in your duah (prayers). Again, Thank you all SO much for everything you are doing may Allah (God) bless you guys with the highest place in paradise.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment